8 Recipes to Get You Out of Your Cooking Rut

Hey friends! I apologize for disappearing on you all. It has been one of those weeks…not bad, just busy, busy, busy. So busy, that I forgot to make the meals I was planning on posting, with the exception of one, which turned out BADLY. We’ve all been there. Anyway, I’ll be back in the kitchen tomorrow and will have lots of new, fun recipes to share with you soon. In the mean time, I thought I’d share some recipes with you that I absolutely love, to keep you inspired this week! When I’m not creating new recipes myself, I am constantly seeking out recipes from every blogger under the sun. Below are some of my personal favorites. Check them out, and let them know that Steph from “Table for One” sent you!

1. Ham and Cheese Gnocchi from Kevin and Amanda

ham-and-cheese-gnocchi-recipe-11

This recipe has everything: gnocchi, cheese, ham, cheese, cheese…so naturally, I love it! It’s incredibly easy to make, and doesn’t make a mess of your kitchen, since you make the whole recipe in one pan. It’s great for chilly nights in, and, even though I hate leftovers, I definitely didn’t mind eating this the next day.  (Side note: I have loved everything I’ve tried from Kevin and Amanda…so you should check out all their recipes while you’re there!)

2. Honey Sesame Chicken from Grumpy’s Honeybunch

Sesame001-1

If you like sesame chicken, you HAVE to try this recipe! This is my go-to when I am craving Chinese take-out, and it always comes out delicious. The recipe does take a bit of time, but it is absolutely worth it! This is a popular request from my friends and family. (It makes a bit more than one person needs, so I usually use a little less chicken, if I’m making it just for me.)

3. Slow Cooker Chicken Caesar Sandwiches from The Girl Who Ate Everything

slow-cooker-chicken-caesar-sandwiches-wm

I love making crockpot sandwiches on a Sunday, so I can take them for lunch all week! This recipe is a regular in my rotation. The chicken is so flavorful, and, even though I hate the word “moist,” the sandwiches are very moist. (Uggggggggh, hate that word!) You need these in your life.

4. Potato Chip Chilaquiles from Big Girls Small Kitchen

IMG_3774

I love this recipe because I almost always have all the ingredients on hand. It’s cheap, fast to make, and so, SO good! Plus, I get my Mexican fix without an obscene amount of leftovers.

5. Crockpot Sweet BBQ Sloppy Joe Casserole from Crockpot Gourmet

DSC_7346

Are you drooling yet? You should be. Sloppy Joes topped with cheesy hashbrowns. That’s all I’m going to say. Oh, and click on the recipe link right now.

6. Spinach and Artichoke Baked Pasta from Budget Savvy Diva

Screen-Shot-2012-05-20-at-10.05.51-AM

Spinach and Artichoke Dip meets pasta and cheese. It’s a unique twist on baked pasta, and sure to spice up your weeknight dinners! It makes much more than a single person would need, so I’d recommend either cutting the recipe in half or sharing with friends. But, don’t let that turn you off. This pasta is amazing!

7. Quinoa Fried Rice from Cooking for Keeps

PS33

This. This. THIS. I am in love; I don’t think I’ll ever need to make fried rice again. This recipe is so fast, and so satisfying! Plus. it pairs fantastically with the sesame chicken above!

8. Lazy Girl’s Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Lazy-Girls-Chicken-Enchilada-Casserole-01_mini

I kid you not, I used to make this casserole every single week. At some point, I told myself I had to be fair to my other recipes, and try some other things, but my heart still has a special spot for this one. This has all the flavor of an enchilada with half the work. What could be better than that?

Thanks for checking out some of my favorite recipes! What are your personal favorites? Do you have any bloggers that you love? Let me know in the comments below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For all the latest at Table for One

Facebook            Instagram            Pinterest             Twitter

Show me what you’re making by using #stephstableforone on Twitter and Instagram!

*All material is property of “Table for One”*

Leave a Reply

