4 Ingredient Breakfast Nachos

Happy Monday! I think this is the first Monday in a looooooong time that I’ve woken up in a good mood. I’m giving the weather credit today, because after weeks of 12°F weather, it’s going to hit 50 today. 50!!! Goodbye snow and ice; hello spring time! Let’s just hope this weather holds out for awhile…my birthday is next week, and I’d like to do able to wear something other than my winter boots to celebrate. Just think warm thoughts…

I think I may have mentioned that I’m currently in my busiest time of year. I’m working on recital, which means I’m almost always doing 20 things at the same time: choreography, class planning, headpiece hunting, costume exchanges, props making, keeping track of dancers with quick changes…you name it, it’s on my radar right now. Plus, preschool on top of that. (Three year olds are weepy this time of year!) I’m also choreographing a musical for one of the local high schools, so my Friday afternoons and evenings are spent in rehearsals, and my free time at home is devoted to more choreography. Needless to say, I needed a short break from the crazy this weekend, so I gave myself permission to do what I wanted, which involved binge-watching “Parenthood,” starting a new book (which I ended up giving up on), and taking a 2 mile walk on Saturday. I’ve also decided that Friday nights are “no cooking” nights until the musical is over, so this weekend, I ordered in Mexican. I ended up with a half bag of tortilla chips and a giant bowl of guacamole after it was all said and done, so those became my inspiration behind my recipe today. Yes, nachos for breakfast. Yes, I’m serious.

Cooking for Beginners: 4 Ingredient Breakfast Nachos

 FullSizeRender (59)

What I’m Listening To: “Lips Are Movin” by Meghan Trainor

Ingredients (makes 2 servings)

-2 handfuls of tortilla chips

-1/4 lb. ground chorizo (check the meat counter at your grocery store)

-3 eggs

-Queso fresco

Preheat the oven to 200°F. Place the tortilla chips on a baking sheet in a single layer and put in the oven to warm.

In a large skillet, cook the chorizo over medium-high heat. When the sausage has browned, crack the eggs and pour directly into the skillet, stirring immediately to break the yolks. Continue stirring until the eggs are scrambled and cooked through. Remove the baking sheet from the oven and top immediately with the chorizo and eggs. Top with queso fresco and serve with salsa, guacamole, or Greek Yogurt.

FullSizeRender (62)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For all the latest at Table for One

Facebook            Instagram            Pinterest             Twitter

Show me what you’re making by using #stephstableforone on Twitter and Instagram!

*All material is property of “Table for One”*

Leave a Reply

