“Eggs Marshall” Mini Omelets

Woooooooo, it’s Monday! Normally, that wouldn’t have me excited, but I got the day off today AND “The Bachelor” is on. Yes, I like trashy TV. To be fair, this is the only trashy TV I watch, but I think everyone needs a little crazy in their lives and this is mine. Plus, I get to look at man candy from Iowa for two hours, and eat gelato on my couch while I do. No complaints here. Best Monday ever.

Now, I’ve said time and time again that I’m not a breakfast fan…but then I always say how much I like breakfast food. Oops. So, let’s just say I like SOME breakfast foods. Like these Mini Omelets, which I’ve made “Eggs Marshall” style, for all you “How I Met Your Mother” fans. I love these because they seem fancy, even though they’re not, and you can customize them for even the pickiest eater! I always make a double batch of these if I have company staying over night. I also love that I can make a batch the night before, and have an instant flavorful breakfast…even though I don’t like breakfast. 🙂

“Eggs Marshall” Mini Omelets

IMG_3683

What I’m Listening to: “The Drowsy Chaperone” soundtrack

Ingredients (makes 6 mini omelets)

-4 eggs

-1/4 cup of Italian dressing

-Salt and pepper to taste

-Veggies of your choice (I used white onion and yellow bell pepper)

-Meat of your choice (I used bacon)

-Mozzarella cheese

Preheat the oven to 375 and grease six of the muffin cups in a muffin pan. Set aside. Crack the eggs into a medium-sized bowl. Lightly beat the eggs , then add the Italian dressing, salt, and pepper. Blend well. Scoop about 3 tbsp of the egg mixture into each muffin cup, until all the mixture has been used. Add your meat, veggies, and cheese into each cup; mix with a spoon. Lightly top with cheese. Bake for 15-18 minutes, or until the tops are lightly browned and the insides are cooked through. Refrigerate any leftovers. (They reheat well in the microwave for about 15-20 seconds.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out Table for One

Facebook                Instagram

Pinterest                  Twitter

2 thoughts on ““Eggs Marshall” Mini Omelets

Leave a Reply

