Mixed Berry Italian Sodas

Greetings from the Arctic Tundra! Winter has finally arrived… and tomorrow’s high is -8. Yes, NEGATIVE EIGHT! I’m currently bundled up on the couch, dreading my freezing drive to work in the morning. How’s the weather by you?

To distract myself from the cold, I’ve been thinking of some of my favorite warm weather things: barbecues, walks at the park, baseball games, and italian sodas. Mmm. There’s a coffee shop close to my job, and they make the BEST italian sodas. This past weekend, I decided to make my own with my sister. While they’re not the same as the ones from Dunn Brothers, these taste so fresh! They are incredibly flavorful, and, while they don’t look fancy, they are sure to please even your pickiest guest!

Mixed Berry Italian Sodas

FullSizeRender (30)

What I’m Listening to: “Friends” season 6, episode 1

Ingredients (makes 4- 16 ounce sodas)

-1 cup of fresh or frozen mixed berries (I used blueberries, raspberries, cherries, and strawberries)

-1 cup of water

-1 cup of sugar

-Sparkling water (or club soda works too!)

If you are using frozen berries, start by defrosting them in the microwave, according to the package directions. Place the thawed berries, water, and sugar in the blender. Mix until the liquid is completely smooth. Pour about 1/2 cup into the bottom of each glass. Fill with sparkling water. Enjoy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out Table for One

Facebook                Instagram

Pinterest                  Twitter

Leave a Reply

