No-Bake Veggie Ranch Pizzas

Happy 2015, foodies! How was your New Year’s Eve? Mine was…not what I was expecting. To save you from a long story, let’s just say black water started spouting up my tub drain about 20 minutes before my company was supposed to arrive, and when I went to close the bathroom door to keep my cats out of it, the door fell off the hinge. But, my awesome friends and Happy Joe’s pizza/Chik-Fil-A nuggets saved the day and we ended up having a pretty nice NYE. (The tub and the door have now been fixed!) Hopefully your night was much less eventful than mine. ūüôā

Tis the season for New Year’s resolutions¬†and goal setting, and I’m no exception.¬†Rather than doing resolutions, which I never follow, I’ve set 9 goals for myself this year. Lofty goals, that will take a lot of effort, but goals that are absolutely attainable. I won’t bore you with all of them, but the one goal I am particularly excited about is losing¬†15 pounds. Yup! 15. Along with the obvious exercising, I’m planning to incorporate more fruits and veggies into my diet, and reduce my sugar intake, aka cutting soda from my regular diet. I know weight loss is a popular resolution/goal, so expect to see more “healthy” recipes on Table for One this year. I do believe “everything in moderation,” so don’t worry…pasta and dessert recipes aren’t going anywhere.

I’m kicking off the New Year with these fantastic No-Bake Veggie Ranch Pizzas. I was actually planning to make these for New Year’s Eve, but as that didn’t pan out, my sister and I made them for lunch today. These would be perfect with a bowl of soup, as an appetizer, or by themselves. Aside from veggies chopping, we assembled our pizzas and were eating within 5 minutes. Even if your cooking skills are minimal, this recipe is for you!

Cooking for Beginners: No-Bake Veggie Ranch Pizzas

  IMG_3592

What I’m Listening to: “Parenthood” season 1 (yes, I’m finally jumping on the bandwagon!)

Ingredients (makes 3 pizzas)

-3 whole wheat flatbread pockets (I bought the Kangaroo brand, which only has 3 in it!)

-1/2 cup of plain Greek Yogurt

-1 tsp of dry ranch mix

-Veggies of your choice, chopped into bite-sized pieces (we used white onion, broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots)

-Shredded Monterrey Jack cheese

In a small bowl, mix together the Greek Yogurt and ranch mix. Set aside. Heat each flatbread in the microwave for about 15 seconds. Spread with 1/3 of the yogurt mixture. Top with your veggies; I used about 1 tbsp of each kind. Sprinkle lightly with the cheese and serve!

Note: If you plan to use these as an appetizer, cut into slices.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out Table for One

Facebook                Instagram

Pinterest                  Twitter

Leave a Reply

