The Best Recipes of 2014

Happy New Year, foodies! As 2014 comes to a close, I wanted to wish you all a happy and healthy 2015. I also want to thank you for being a part of my year. “Table for One” would not be what it is without all of you. I’m excited to get this new year started, as I’m hoping to make “Table for One” bigger and better! Before we say goodbye to this year, I wanted to revisit my top 10 most popular recipes of the year.

The Best Recipes of 2014

10. Lazy Lasagna Bake

FullSizeRender (4)

The same lasagna taste in a single serving. My sisters are a big fan of this recipe!

9. Chicken Salad Melts

IMG_2761

I love hot, gooey sandwiches, and this one packs a ton of flavor!

8. Creamy Tomato Mac and Cheese

photo 1

You all know how much I love comfort food…this recipe is the comfort-iest comfort food in the land.

And, it’s full of cheese. Could this be any better?!

7. Crockpot Honey BBQ Chicken Sandwiches

IMG_3143

3 ingredients. That’s it. Throw it all in the crockpot, and aside from

shredding the chicken at the end, that’s all you have to do. Yum.

6. Creamy Potato Soup

FullSizeRender (1)

One of my favorite soup recipes! Perfect for a winter day, and can be made completely vegetarian.

5. Pizza Night! (Crust and sauce recipes included!)

IMG_0785

Crust in less than 20 minutes. Sauce in less than 5. Enough said.

4. Pumpkin Crunch

pumpkin crunch

It’s not fall until I make this dessert…and eat the entire pan.

3. Elizabeth’s Bacon-Wrapped Chicken

IMG_3178

Another one of my “Cooking for Beginners” recipes, courtesy of my beautiful friend, Elizabeth!

2. Ultimate Creamy Mac and Cheese

IMG_2968

I can’t rave enough about this mac and cheese. It makes the best leftovers…and I HATE leftovers.

AND…the best recipe of 2014 was…

1. Tortellini Carbonara

photo 1 (9)

My take on Quartinos’s tortellini with alfredo. It’s cheesy, creamy, and delicious. Plus, there’s bacon!

I just want to tell you all thank you again. I am looking forward to another year at “Table for One” and hope you are too! Happy New Year, everyone!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out Table for One

Facebook                Instagram

Pinterest                  Twitter

Leave a Reply

