Crockpot Buffalo Chicken Dip

Happy Monday, foodie friends! How was your Christmas? Mine was wonderful! I got to spend lots of time with my family, eat great food, got some awesome new gadgets for my kitchen, and even won 25 cents in my first official game of Sheephead. What a great holiday! Now that I’m back home and getting myself settled, I’m already planning New Year’s. I’ve never been a crazy NYE celebrator. In fact, two years ago, I split a bottle of wine with my sister, and we fell asleep watching “The Dark Knight Rises.” This year, I’m having 5 close friends over for the night. We’re making food, hanging out…and I’m not sure what else. But it’s sure to be a good time. 🙂 I’m already working on my appetizer menu for the night, but had to share one of my favorites from last year with you. (Disclaimer: this does make more than my traditional “4 servings or less” recipes, but if you’re going to a party for New Year’s or having friends over, this is perfect!)

I know EVERYONE makes buffalo chicken dip, but I make mine in the crockpot. Why? It’s easy and incredibly low maintenance. You throw everything in, wait 90 minutes, give it a stir, and BAM. That’s it! Have I caught your attention yet?

IMG_3541

How about now?

Crockpot Buffalo Chicken Dip

FullSizeRender (26)

What I’m Listening to: “Jealous” by Nick Jonas

Ingredients (makes enough to share with 6-8 people)

-1 8 oz block of Neufchatel cheese (1/3 less fat cream cheese)

-1/2 cup of Frank’s Buffalo sauce (NOT the hot sauce!)

-1/2 cup of ranch dressing

-1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese

-1/4 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese

-1 large can of white chicken, or 1 large chicken breast, cooked and shredded

Place all the ingredients in a crockpot. Heat on low for 60-90 minutes, or until the ingredients are melted and cooked through. Switch to the “warm” setting and serve with beer bread, pita, or chips!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out Table for One

Facebook                Instagram

Pinterest                  Twitter

One thought on “Crockpot Buffalo Chicken Dip

  1. Pingback: Slow Cooker Barbecue Chicken Dip | Table for One

Leave a Reply

