Pine Nut and Veggie Flatbread

Can you believe that Thanksgiving is less than two weeks away? I’m really having a hard time wrapping my brain around that. I still have my Halloween decorations up. I still have my summery TOMs sitting by the back door. And I’m still ordering iced coffee at Starbucks, even though we have a winter weather advisory set for tomorrow. I’m just not ready to let fall go. But, I AM ready for the season of giving to begin! To get myself in the spirit, I’m having a contest on my “Table for One” Facebook page. (Not a fan yet? Click here!) Here’s how it works…

1. From now until 11:59pm on Thanksgiving, refer all your friends to my Facebook page!

2. Have your friends “like” Table for One’s page and let me know who sent them.

3. The person who gets the most people to “like” my page will win a year-long subscription to “Plan to Eat.”

Not familiar with “Plan to Eat?” They are a website that allows you to catalog all your recipes (like Pinterest, but better!) They also feature a menu planner, which compiles a grocery shopping list for you that you can access on any Smart phone. My favorite feature of the site is that they let you decide how many servings you’d like a recipe to make, and then they change the ingredient list accordingly. I’m excited to say that I recently became an affiliate for “Table for One” so if you purchase a subscription on your own, it benefits me and the blog. I’ve been using the site for almost a year, and it makes planning out my meals so much easier! To learn more, click here! I’m so excited about this…are you excited? I hope so. Anyway, on to the main event…

Pine Nut and Veggie Flatbreads! I would love to take full credit for this recipe, but I do need to give a shout out to my friend, Jessica. Jessica and I have been friends for years. We love theatre, we love food…I mean, what else could you want in a friend? Jessica lives in Atlanta now, but whenever she visits, we love to cook. Last fall, we got together to make dinner and this recipe was born…in pizza form. I’ve changed it to a flatbread to better suit one person, but kept all the original ingredients. I can’t stress enough how good these flatbreads are, and how fresh they taste! Plus, they’re pretty, and that’s always nice.

Pine Nut and Veggie Flatbread

FullSizeRender (13)

What I’m Listening to: “I and Love and You” by The Avett Brothers

Ingredients (makes 1 flatbread)

-1 flatbread (I use the “Flatout” brand. I’ve used original and rosemary & olive oil)

-1/4 cup of Steph’s pizza sauce (This recipe makes a full batch of sauce, so plan accordingly!)

-1/2 cup of shredded cheese (I used a mix of mozzarella and cheddar)

-1 1/2 tbsp of chopped white onion

-2 small sweet peppers, seeds removed and sliced

-6-8 baby spinach leaves, stems removed

-1/2 tbsp pine nuts

Preheat the oven to 375. Prep all your veggies. Place the flatbread in the oven for 3 minutes to let it get a little crispy. While it cooks, make the sauce. Remove the flatbread from the oven and spread with the 1/4 cup of sauce, leaving about a 1/2 inch crust border. Sprinkle evenly with the cheese, then top with the onion, peppers, spinach, and pine nuts. Bake for 5-7 minutes, or until your cheese has melted. Serve as a light lunch or with soup and a salad.

FullSizeRender (12)

FullSizeRender (14)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For all the latest at Table for One

Facebook            Instagram            Pinterest             Twitter

*All material is property of “Table for One”*

3 thoughts on “Pine Nut and Veggie Flatbread

  1. Pingback: Quick and Easy New Year’s Eve Recipes | Table for One

Leave a Reply

