Lazy Lasagna Bake

It’s officially that time of year…I’m spending more time being sick than I am being well. Thankfully, this time around was just a small cold, but its parting gift was a scratchy, chain-smoker voice. I’m on day three of that. Joy! But, it’s given me an excuse to drink obscene amounts of tea, so there’s that. In other news, I’ve been spending a lot of time working on behind-the-scenes stuff for “Table for One.” I’m not ready to share yet, but I am so excited for what I have in store. I can’t wait to share with you all soon!

I have been making this Lazy Lasagna Bake recipe since high school. It’s seen a lot of changes since then, but is just as good on a chilly night now as it was in 2002. I am a huge lasagna fan, but most nights, it seems like too much effort to make a pan just for me.  This will give you the lasagna taste without all the work. I made it tonight with ground beef, but it’s great without too. This is really easy to customize with veggies, spices, etc. Make the recipe as is, or use it as a base. Either way, let me know what you think!

Lazy Lasagna Bake

FullSizeRender (4)

What I’m Listening to: “Look After You” by The Fray

Ingredients (makes 1 serving)

-1/4 lb. ground beef (I bought a pound, and split it up- wrap the meat in plastic wrap and seal it in a freezer bag)

-Red pepper flakes

-1 1/2 cups of egg noodles

-1 cup of spaghetti sauce

-1/4 cup of cottage cheese

-1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese, plus extra for topping

Preheat the oven to 400. Place the ground beef in a small skillet. Season with red pepper flakes, or your favorite meat seasoning. Cook until the pink is gone, stirring occasionally. Set the meat aside.

Bring a small pan of water to a boil. Cook the egg noodles for 8-10 minutes; drain. Return the noodles to the pan. Add the meat, sauce, cottage cheese, and mozzarella cheese. Heat over low and mix well until the cheese melts.

Pour the noodle mixture in a small greased pan. (I have single-serving bakeware and highly recommend it!) Sprinkle lightly with more mozzarella…or not lightly. I’m not here to judge! Bake for 8-10 minutes, until the cheese is melted and the pasta is hot. Serve with bread and a side salad.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out Table for One

Facebook                Instagram

Pinterest                  Twitter

5 thoughts on “Lazy Lasagna Bake

  1. Pingback: The Best Recipes of 2014 | Table for One

Leave a Reply

