Cooking for Beginners: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

Thank goodness it’s the weekend. This was one of the longest weeks of my teaching life. This was the week that the cold, gloomy weather decided to take hold of my students. My preschoolers were super chatty and racing around the room at lightning speeds, while my dancers were sleepy and unmotivated…which made me feel sleepy and extra motivated. Case in point: I stood at the front of at least four of my classes, jumping around and yelling “dance is fun! Isn’t this fun?!” Nope. Dance was not fun this week. It was hard work and a lot of patience. I am hoping for a miracle next week, because we still have 5 long weeks until Thanksgiving, and I may just end up in the fetal position under my desk. Seriously.

This was the week of pumpkin recipes at my house! I posted my Pumpkin Crunch recipe yesterday, with a sneak peek at today’s Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffin recipe. These are seriously the easiest muffins ever. Even easier than a mix. There’s no egg, no oil. Easy. I’ve mentioned before that I’m not a big fan of breakfast foods, but these muffins could change me! This recipe does make 12, but you’ll be surprised how quickly they disappear.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

1796508_467579630047119_3984613240891849758_n

What I’m Listening to: “Am I Wrong?” by Nico and Vinz

Ingredients (makes 12 large muffins)

-1 can of Libby’s Pure Pumpkin (not the pumpkin pie filling)

-1 box of yellow cake mix

-1 cup of chocolate chips

Preheat the oven to 375. In a large bowl, mix together the pumpkin, cake mix, and chocolate chips. Scoop the batter into cupcake pan liners. (The liners will be very full.) Bake at 375 for 18-20 minutes, until the tops are golden brown. Enjoy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out Table for One

Facebook                Instagram

Pinterest                  Twitter

Leave a Reply

