Oven Roasted Italian Vegetables

Happy Sunday, foodies! It was a big weekend for “Table for One!” I hit 1,000 views, in just 5 months! Wahoo! You should have seen me last night. I was checking my stats every 3 minutes to see if we were there yet. I’m just a little excited, if you can’t tell. I know I say this quite often, but this little blog wouldn’t be what it is without you! Last night, one of my friends’ moms sent me a Facebook message, just to let me know that she’d tried a recipe and how much she enjoyed it! I love every view, share, like, and the feedback that each post receives, so keep it coming! How cool is it that my hobby has turned into something I can share with so many people? I’m one lucky girl!

Ok, enough glowing. (For now.) Today has been a busy day! I’ve been cleaning the house, cleaning up my yard, putting up my Halloween decorations (yessss!), and making plenty of food to get me through the next few days. These oven roasted Italian vegetables were on the menu tonight, as a side to my favorite meatloaf. I don’t make side dishes often, since it seems like a lot of work for just me. But, I’m trying to incorporate more veggies into my diet, so I think side dishes are about to become my new best friend.

Oven Roasted Italian Vegetables

photo 1 (7)

What I’m Listening to: Episode 11 of “How I Met Your Mother”

Ingredients (makes 2 large servings, or 4 small servings)

-1 large baking potatoes, diced (peeled, if you wish)

-2 carrots, peeled and sliced

-1/2 a small Vidalia onion, diced

-1/2 tsp garlic powder

-1/4 tsp dried oregano

-1/4 tsp dried basil

-Red pepper flakes

-2 tbsp butter, cut into small cubes

-1/2 cup of shredded parmesan

Preheat the oven to 350. Wash and chop the potato and carrots. Place the vegetables in a greased 8×8 or 11×7 pan. Dice the onions and sprinkle over the potato and carrots. Evenly sprinkle the spices over the vegetables. Top with the butter cubes. Bake for 25 minutes, stirring once to evenly coat the butter and spices.

 photo 4 (1)

photo 3 (6)

Remove from the oven and top with the parmesan cheese. Bake for 10-12 more minutes, until the cheese is melted. (The vegetables will still be a little crisp at this point, so if you prefer them softer, bake them for an additional 5-10 minutes.) Allow to cool for 5 minutes, then serve!

photo 2 (5)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For all the latest at Table for One

Facebook            Instagram            Pinterest             Twitter

One thought on “Oven Roasted Italian Vegetables

  1. Pingback: Cooking for Beginners: 10 Spices You Should Always Have In Your Cupboard | Table for One

Leave a Reply

