Buffalo Chicken Lasagna

Happy Saturday, foodies! I hope your weekend is going well. It’s been thunderstorming here for most of the day, so my sister, Mal, and I have been wonderfully lazy. We slept in, watched “Crazy Stupid Love,” made lunch, and then went back to sleep. I didn’t even shower until 5:00 tonight, and that was only because I had a dinner date with my friend, Megan. (You’re lucky I love you, Meg.) After dinner, Megan and I did a little shopping. I’m back home now and literally two seconds away from putting on my pajamas. Ah, the lazy life.

I decided to give this buffalo chicken lasagna recipe a try after my mom sent it to me on Facebook earlier this week…and then it was popping up all over my newsfeed. Usually, I make a recipe more than once before I post, just to make sure it all turns out right the second time, but it was unbelievably good, so I’m taking my chances. I did make some changes from the original, and made a smaller amount, perfect for 1-2 people. I hope you love this as much as I do. Let me know what you think!

Buffalo Chicken Lasagna

Adapted from All in All

photo 1 (6)

What I’m Listening to: rain…lots of rain

Ingredients (makes one 11×7 pan)

-1 tbsp olive oil

-1 tbsp butter

-1/2 of a large Vidalia onion, diced

-2 cloves of garlic

-1 8 oz block of cream cheese, cut into cubes

-1 cup of buffalo sauce

-2/3 cup of ranch dressing

-2 large chicken breasts, shredded

-9 lasagna noodles, cooked according to the package (DO NOT use the no-boil noodles…they don’t work with this recipe!)

-3 cups of mozzarella cheese, shredded

Cook your chicken first. I had plenty of time, so I put mine in the crockpot, covered them with water, and let them cook on high for two hours. If you don’t have time for that, you can cook them however you’d like. Shred the chicken with two forks, or with an electric mixer. Set aside.

Preheat the oven to 350. Fill a large stockpot with water. Salt it, and bring to a boil. Add the noodles and a small amount of vegetable oil to prevent sticking, and cook according to the package directions. When the noodles are done, drain.

While your water is boiling, place the butter and olive oil in a large skillet and cook on medium high heat until melted. Add the onions, and stir frequently until translucent. Add the garlic, and continue to stir for 3-4 minutes. Turn the heat down to medium low and add the cream cheese cubes, stirring constantly until melted. Pour in the buffalo sauce and ranch. Mix well and remove from the heat.

Spray an 11×7 pan with cooking spray. Spoon a small amount of sauce into the pan and spread to coat the bottom. Add the chicken to the remaining sauce, and stir well. Layer three of the noodles over the bottom of the pan, so they are slightly overlapping. Cover with 1/3 of the chicken mixture and spread evenly. Top with one cup of mozzarella cheese. Repeat the layers twice, ending with mozzarella on top. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes, or until the sauce is bubbly. Serve with ranch or blue cheese dressing (it helps offset the heat) and asiago bread.

photo 3 (5)

photo 2 (4)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Don’t forget to follow us for all the latest news at

“Table for One”

Facebook            Instagram            Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Buffalo Chicken Lasagna

Leave a Reply

