Ranch Cheddar Chicken

Guys…I used a drill for the first time tonight! I know, I know…you’re super impressed. To be fair, I’ve used a drill before; just not a power drill. Long story short, I had a complicated mini-blind project, so my friend, Elizabeth, brought her drill over and we had dinner, laughed a whole lot, and then used the drill like the independent ladies that we are and hung my mini-blinds. Cue: applause.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned it before, but Elizabeth and her husband, Tyler, are my dinner buddies. We try to do dinner together every week or every other, and rotate who hosts. It started  about four years ago, when we were living in the same apartment complex. Elizabeth and I went to the same college, and had lost touch for about a year, but we reconnected over a heaping plate of sausage and basil lasagna. Since then, she has become one of my best friends, Tyler has become my honorary husband, and they are Aunt and Uncle to my kitties. They are some of my biggest cheerleaders, but also very honest with me, especially when it comes to my cooking. I’ve made this ranch cheddar chicken for Elizabeth twice now, and tonight, she Instagrammed it, put it on Facebook, and proclaimed that I could definitely make this again…which is pretty much like saying it was the best food she’s ever eaten. 

Ranch Cheddar Chicken

Adapted from Buns in My Oven

IMG_2388

What I’m Listening to: Elizabeth telling me about work and life

Ingredients (makes 4 small pieces)

-2 large chicken breasts, cut in half

-1 small container of Greek Yogurt

-1 package of dry ranch dressing mix

-1/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese

-Panko bread crumbs

Preheat the oven to 425. In a small bowl, mix together the Greek Yogurt, ranch mix, and cheddar cheese. Set aside. Place the chicken in a greased 8×8 pan. Spoon the ranch mixture generously over each piece, spreading it to cover the chicken completely. Gently shake the Panko to cover each piece of chicken. Bake for 25-30 minutes, until the chicken is cooked through. Serve with mashed potatoes and your favorite steamed vegetable.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Don’t forget to follow “Table for One” above or check it out on:

Facebook            Instagram            Pinterest

Leave a Reply

