Chicken Parmesan Nuggets

Hi everybody! I hope you’re having a wonderful week! I am; we are doing Secret Santa at work this week. I think I may have mentioned that I am the (unofficial) staff event planner (or, as I like to call myself, the Ambassador of Fun.) I started up Secret Santa about two years ago, and added a Christmas in July edition. We do 5 days of gift giving, with the big reveal on Friday. You get to spend $1 on Monday, and then you add a dollar a day for the rest of the week. It’s so much fun! I can’t divulge any information about who I’m buying for (in case she’s trolling around my blog), but I can say that the person who has me, nailed it! She’s combined two of my loves, cupcakes and “Once Upon a Time.” Each day, I get a different OUAT-inspired cupcake recipe, and then something to go along with it. Today, I got a “Rumplestiltskin’s 24 Karrot Cake Cupcake” recipe, and gold sprinkles and other toppings for the cupcakes. I smell some baking in the near future…

Now, this is going to sound silly, but I’m incredibly self-conscious about my cooking. Incredibly. I think every single time I have my friends, Elizabeth and Tyler, over for dinner, I tell them we can order pizza if my meal sucks. Everytime I post a recipe, I stress about people liking it. It’s silly. But it’s what I do. This recipe, I am not nervous to share at all. This recipe, I would go on a date with…and probably marry. Trust me. 

Chicken Parmesan Nuggets

photo 1 (2)

What I’m Listening to: Pharrell radio on Pandora

Ingredients (makes 2 servings)

-5 chicken tenders or 2 chicken breasts, cut into bite-sized pieces

-1/4 cup of flour

-2 eggs, lightly beaten

-1/2 cup of Italian-seasoned bread crumbs

-1/4 cup shredded parmesan cheese

-Marinara sauce (I used Bertolli 5 Cheese…so good!)

Preheat the oven to 375. Place the flour and eggs in two separate bowls. In a third, mix the breadcrumbs and parmesan. Take 2-3 pieces of chicken at a time and coat them in the flour, then the egg, and finally, roll in the breadcrumb mixture. Lay the chicken pieces on a parchment-lined baking sheet. Bake for 15 minutes, or until nuggets are golden brown and cooked through. Serve with marinara sauce for dipping. I also recommend coucous for a delicious side. 

photo 3 (2)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out “Table for One”

Facebook            Instagram            Pinterest

Leave a Reply

