Spinach and Turkey Sliders

Has anyone else noticed that sick days are not nearly as exciting as an adult, like they were when you were a kid? I took a half day today, not because I was sick, but because my back was acting up again. Really acting up. Like fighting back tears, acting up. One of the things I always struggle with is when to take sick time (I could ALWAYS be sicker…right? Right.) but today was a good choice. I spent the entire afternoon laying flat on my back on the couch, since that was the only position I found comfortable, and, 5 hours later, things were better. Not pain free, but better. Also, I’m giddy at the thought of going to work tomorrow and not laying on my couch doing nothing. Giddy. So, there’s that.

Also, It’s officially grill season! Woohoo!!!I love me some food on the grill. I’m especially a fan of brat patties. (Cue my mouth watering…yup, there it goes!) Now, I’m no grilling expert, but I do try to grill every week during the summer. More often than not, it’s hot dogs or brats, but I like to shake things up every once in awhile. I found a few different turkey burgers online. I took the things I liked, put them together, and bam! Spinach and turkey sliders.

Spinach and Turkey Sliders

IMG_1717

What I’m Listening to: a mix on my sister’s computer

Ingredients (makes 8 sliders, 2 per serving)

-20 oz. ground turkey

-A handful of baby spinach, stems removed

-1 tsp. garlic powder

-2/3 cup shredded mozzarella

Place all ingredients in a bowl and mix until just combined. Divide into 8 small patties, flattening each slightly. Place on a hot grill, cooking 7 minutes per side. After the 7 minutes on each side, turn every 2-3 minutes until the burger is cooked through. Serve with your favorite cookout sides, or try my Veggie Ranch Dip.

Don’t forget to follow “Table for One” above, or check it out on Facebook, Pinterest, and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

