Garlic Cheddar Biscuits

Happy Memorial Day weekend! I hope you are all getting a chance to relax. Today has been my kind of day. I started the day early at breakfast with one of my cousins. She lives about 20 minutes away, but I rarely see her because of our busy schedules. We ate at this adorable little bakery I’d never been to. It was so good! I had breakfast pita pockets, which were stuffed with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, green onion and cheese. Oh. Em. Yum. I wish I had taken a picture. Like I’ve said, I’m not a breakfast person, but that breakfast could change me. On the way home, I stopped at Redband Coffee for a mocha. Isn’t this place adorable?

IMG_1355

When I got home, my friends, Elizabeth and Tyler were here working on my yard. Since my back isn’t completely healed, Tyler has been mowing my lawn every week for me. I pay him in food. Oh, they are just the best! I spent the rest of the morning cleaning the house, trying out some organic weed killer I found on Pinterest, and finished planning a bachelorette party. This afternoon, I went flower shopping with my friends, Bryan and Seth. I got a beautiful hanging plant and a red begonia. Today=success!

IMG_1357

I am beyond excited to share this biscuit recipe with you.  I found the original a few years ago (and have lost it since then.)  It was listed as a “Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuit copycat.” I’ve never had Red Lobster, so I can’t speak to that, but Elizabeth requests these when I make pasta, and I don’t blame her; they are so good! I love all things cheese and garlic (I bought some tomato garlic cheddar today…seriously) so these are right up my alley. I’ve made some adjustments to the original recipe, and cut it down so it makes just enough for one!

Garlic Cheddar Biscuits

IMG_1369

What I’m Listening to: “Modern Family” reruns…thank you, USA!

Ingredients (makes 6 biscuits)

-1 cup Bisquick mix

-1/4 tsp + 1/8 tsp garlic powder

-1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

-1/3 cup milk

-2 tbsp butter

-1 tsp garlic salt

-Dried parsley

Preheat the oven to 400. In a medium sized bowl, combine the Bisquick, garlic powder, and cheddar cheese. Stir in the milk until just combined. Drop lumps of dough onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake for 8 minutes, or until the tops begin to lightly brown.

IMG_1364 IMG_1365

While the biscuits bake, melt the butter in the microwave. Stir in the garlic salt. When the biscuits are done, spoon the butter mixture over the top. (You may not use all of it.) Lightly sprinkle the biscuits with dried parsley and bake for 3-4 more minutes. Allow to cool for 1-2 minutes before serving.

IMG_1370 IMG_1372

Check out Table for One on Facebook and Pinterest!

One thought on “Garlic Cheddar Biscuits

  1. Pingback: Cooking for Beginners: 10 Spices You Should Always Have In Your Cupboard | Table for One

Leave a Reply

