Creamy Veggie Ranch Dip

Happy Sunday! I hope you’re all having a great weekend! I just got back from spending time with my sisters. Mallory graduated on Friday with her Master’s Degree, so the three of us got together to celebrate. My parents and grandparents came last night for the graduation and we all got dinner together afterwards, before they drove home. Saturday, Mal, Kaylee and I went downtown to walk around in the beautiful weather. We had lunch at  La Cava, a fantastic Mexican restaurant in Iowa City, then headed to the mall. I did a little damage at Ann Taylor Loft, and had my first Teavana experience…it was glorious. But now I’m home…hello cleaning and lawn mowing.

I discovered this dip recipe last year on my friend Danielle’s Pinterest board. I’ve done some minor tweaks since then, and it’s become one of my favorite things to make for cookouts and potlucks. I took this to work last week and it was a big hit! The best part? You can make it in ten minutes or less! Yes, it’s going to make a lot, but you can file this recipe under “food you CAN share.” Or, you can eat it all by yourself…I won’t tell.

Creamy Veggie Ranch Dip

IMG_1215

What I’m Listening to: “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty” soundtrack

Ingredients

-16 ounces of cream cheese, softened

-1 packet of Hidden Valley Ranch dip mix

-1/2 a red pepper, diced

-1 can of corn, drained

-1 jalapeno, diced

-Chips to serve (I like Tostito’s multigrain scoops!)

In a medium sized bowl, mix the blocks of cream cheese together with a metal spoon. Add the ranch mix and stir well. Mix in all the veggies and refrigerate until ready to serve!

IMG_1212 IMG_1218

Don’t forget to follow Table for One on Facebook and Pinterest!

 

One thought on “Creamy Veggie Ranch Dip

  1. Pingback: Spinach and Turkey Sliders | Table for One

Leave a Reply

